KE015 DVD/BOOK SET Eight Animals Bagua Zhang Mancuso


List Price:$45.00
Our Price:$37.50
Save: 17%

This item is currently:

Product ID: VO3015P
Shipping Weight: 0.95 lbs

Email Product
View Cart
add to wishlist

Product Description
Book & DVD Set by Ted Mancuso Bagua Zhang is exotic, effective, beautiful and practical; it shows the grace of Tai Chi with the skill of Kung Fu, incorporating the best of martial and health practices with philosophy. There are over 150 branches of this great art, but it is commonly acknowledged that 'The Eight Animals' is the core practice for Bagua. The Eight Animals routine combines Bagua's signature circle walking with eight special Qigong postures. This book and DVD set provides a complete introduction through simple instruction mixed with higher level practices. Originally developed as the text for introductory seminars, the 141 page book combines photos and text to clearly show the breakdown of each movement. And the companion 35 minute DVD offers the complete set plus fundamentals, including demonstrations of pole work rarely seen. Ted Mancuso's signature style of narrative teaching is evident in both; as one reviewer commented, 'It's like having a teacher right at your elbow.' Ted Mancuso is the author of the popular book 'Learning Bagua Zhang: The Martial Art of Change,' which is a companion to his best-selling DVD series 'Bagua: The Art of Change.' He has been teaching Chinese martial arts for more than forty-five years.